Cogitans · Relationship

When do you know for sure if you are in love?

I know I’m in love when I CHOOSE to love.

Love is a choice.

I can manage my own feeling. I can manipulate it, mend it, and break it.

When I choose to love someone, I choose to let it all go, all of it. I loose in it. It’s all or nothing for me. If I’m fall in love, then there is for sure because I allows myself to BE in love.

If I had to choose between a person I love or a person who loves me, I would still choose the person I love since there is no greater satisfaction to be with the one you love.

But, at some point you’ll get griddy and you want them to love you back the same amount you give. Or the universe is againts you being together.

So, in the end you’ll start to wish you’ll be with the one who loves you instead with the one you love. But you are so stubborn you keep being with the one you love most. And then comes the pain, the struggle, the fighting and you ended up sweeped up by destiny anyway. That’s what make a good love story.

The same goes for love at the first sight.

Some people believe in it, some had experience it. For me: No.

But, I believe in the attraction at the first sight.

And when you find the following response (the attitude, the chemistry, the vibe, the overall good supporting condition) pleasant, it will lead you to an infatuation.

But to love is a greater things above all that. You’ll need more than just an adoration. More than just the spark, the magnetism, or the thrill of the chase.

You’ll need a solid commitment, a sense of purpose together, the same viewpoint, the courage to face your insecurities and the willingness to sacrifice something in order your love can work.

Like the Cersei Lannister had said once,

“The more people you love, the weaker you are. You’ll do things for them that you know you shouldn’t do.

You’ll act the fool to make them happy, to make them safe.

Love no one but your children. On that front, a mother has no choice.”

-Game of Thrones-

Leave a Reply

