Uncategorized

Winter Wind and Summer Rain

Waltzing… in a dance only I can see
The snowflakes swirl outside
Forst patterns, gather on the window
But the shy away at my touch…

Summer rain…
Summer rain…
Sing that song for me again
The song of joy and happiness
The song I sing when my heart’s in pain…

So long have we been apart
I fear I might have forgotten your face
This span of time, between then and now
Makes me want to cry…

Summer rain…
Summer rain…
Sing that song for me again
I’ll lift my face and smile
And I’ll dance in the summer rain…

(Taken from Utukki Sayap Para Dewa)

Leave a Reply

